Action & Integration Manager

The Action & Integration Manager helps admins review and manage which actions and integrations are enabled team-wide, or even by user. When an item is disabled, it is removed from the action picker and users can no longer add them to their Workflows.

screen readers look here

For example, you could disable actions for your entire team, or limit access to an action by group. Action and integration status are set per-Item, and can only be set by admins from the Action & Integration Manager

note
  • Note: When Catalytic releases new actions and integrations, they are disabled on each team by default. This gives admins the ability to set their own groups, permissions, or controls in place first before releasing new actions.

Using the Action & Integration Manager

Team admins can access the Action & Integration Manager from the Admin Team Center or Discover Actions page. From the Admin Team Center, you can review the full Action & Integration Manager. From Discover Actions, you can review actions one by one.

  • To access via the Admin Team Center, > Admin > Action & Integration Manager.
  • To access via Discover Actions, > Discover Actions.
screen readers look here

How to enable and disable features

From the Action & Integration Manager, select the checkboxes to select 1 or more actions or integrations, then select or to change the status.

To change which users or groups can use the action or integration, click the row to open up the Manage Action window.

screen readers look here

From there you can change the status, or set which users can find or use the item—this limits availability to specific users or groups.

To learn more about changing permissions, check the Give permissions to a table, Workflow, or integration article.

How disabling an action or integration works

When an action or integration is disabled, any Workflow with the disabled action or integration can still run, but will create Fix tasks and may need to be updated. It is recommended to check in with your team and communicate any changes to action or integration availability, especially if the change may affect active Workflows.

In many cases, it’s ideal to set up groups on your team, then limit action or integration availability to specific groups. For example, you could have a group for Senior Builders and Builders, and give access to different actions accordingly.

Get help with a problem or question

If something’s not working as expected, or you’re looking for suggestions, check through the options below.

Why are new actions and integrations set to “Disabled” by default?

When Catalytic releases new actions and integrations, they are disabled on each team by default. This gives admins the ability to set their own groups, permissions, or controls in place first before releasing new actions.

Keep an eye on our release notes to see when new actions are released.

Sorry about that. What was the most unhelpful part?









Thanks for your feedback

We update the Help Center daily, so expect changes soon.

Link Copied

Paste this URL anywhere to link straight to the section.

Need more help?

If you're signed in to Catalytic Community, you can ask other users a question. You'll be redirected to Community where you can add more info.