Deactivate User

Team members and admins users can be removed from Catalytic teams and have their accounts deactivated. Deactivated users will not be able to login to the team and will receive an error message upon attempt.

Only admins are able to deactivate users.

How to deactivate a user

  1. Open the menu in the top navigation bar, and select Team.
  2. Select the Members tab if it is not already selected
  3. Select the name of the member to remove from the team
  4. Select in the top right, then select
  5. Select

Tips before you deactivate a user

Before deactivating a user, check that the user doesn鈥檛 have any tasks or instances they are involved in. Removing a user without reassigning these may prevent work from being completed. For each deactivated user, it鈥檚 recommended to:

  1. Manually reassign all Workflows: Assign all tasks within Workflows to another team user.
  2. Revoke user access from Workflows: Remove all user permissions from Workflows.
  3. Reassign any open tasks: Reassign all of the deactivated user鈥檚 active tasks to the instance owner or other representative user.

You cannot create a new user with an email address associated with a previously deactivated user. If required, reactivate the original user and change their associated email address, then create the new user.

How to reactivate a deactivated user

  1. Open the menu in the top navigation bar, and select Data.
  2. From the data tables screen, open the Application Table: Users table.
  3. Find the user you want to reactivate. Copy the username of the user.
  4. Create a URL based on your team name and the selected username using the following format https://<team-name>.pushbot.com/users/<username>, for example https://your-team.pushbot.com/users/a19e2ef79_960a_4b40_b9ce_a853ca419524. Enter this into the URL bar of your web browser.
  5. Select in the top right, then select
  6. Select