Create and add users to groups

With groups, you can assign more than one team member to a task, or manage permissions based on groups. Any user can create a group.

For example, you could create an IT Support group to receive all incoming requests for hardware or software assistance, and give the group permission to IT only Workflows.

screen readers look here

Tasks can be assigned to groups in the same places that you would assign a task to a person. If a task is assigned to a group, all group members are assigned the task and if any member of the group completes the task it is marked complete for all members of the group.

How to create a new group

  1. Open the menu in the top navigation bar, and select Team.
  2. Select

    screen readers look here
  3. Name the group and select 1 or more team members to include in the group.
  4. Select

How to add or remove users from a group

To edit a group, return back to the group tab of the My Team page and select the group you鈥檇 like to edit.

screen readers look here
  • To deactivate the group, select the Active toggle

  • To rename the group, select at the top.

    • To add or remove a team member from the group, select the X next to a users name.

Simplify permissions with groups

It鈥檚 easiest to manage Individual permission settings using groups. Create groups for different teams or functions, then grant permissions to those groups rather than granting permissions to individuals.

To learn more about changing permissions, check the Give permissions to a table, Workflow, or integration article.