User Permissions

All Catalytic users have a user permission level. There are 2 levels of users in Catalytic:

  • Team Members (default)
  • Admins/Team Owners

Team Members and Admins have different capabilities in their Catalytic team. Certain functionality is limited to Admin user to make team management easier. Team Owners have the same permissions as Admins.

Permission level is set when a new user is added or invited to a team. New users can be added and invited by team members and admins, but only admins are able to add other admins.

For an overview of how permissions work in Catalytic, check Understanding permission levels in Catalytic.

Changing a user鈥檚 role

All team members are able to view other team members, but only admins are able to change a team members role level.

  1. Open the menu in the top navigation bar, and select Team.
  2. Select the Members tab if it is not already selected
  3. Select a user whose permission level you wish to change.
  4. Select in the top right and select Edit member.
  5. Set the desired permission level.
  6. Select to save the result.

Changing a user鈥檚 Workflow Editing permissions

The Workflow Editing setting can be used to completely disable a user from creating or editing Workflows. This can make the Catalytic experience and interface simpler for non-building users.

  1. Open the menu in the top navigation bar, and select Team.
  2. Select the Members tab if it is not already selected
  3. Select a user whose Workflow Editing permissions you wish to change
  4. Select in the top right and select Edit member.
  5. Set the desired Workflow Editing setting.
  6. All changes save automatically.

Capabilities exclusive to Admin users

Only admin users have the following capabilities:

  • Workflows: Admins can view and edit any Workflow.
  • Instances: Admins can end an instance even when they are not the instance or Workflow owner.
  • Confidential Fields: Admins can view data for Confidential fields, but can only view data for Highly Confidential fields if specifically granted permission.
  • Integrations: Admins can create new and edit existing integrations.
  • Data Tables: Admins can view all data tables that are populated by instances.
  • Team Customization: Admins can customize branding of emails and webforms and block logins from unauthorized IP addresses.
  • Users: Admins can edit user profiles, deactivate users, and create other admin users.
  • Permissions: Admins can adjust the permissions of users and add other admins.

馃挕Tip: In addition to user-level permissions, there are also Workflow permissions and聽field permissions.